Pork Cassoulet

September 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

In the ongoing effort to clean out the freezer I decided to make a cassoulet. I found a pork loin roast and some smoked kielbasa so I found a recipe that included those ingredients. Most cassoulets contain duck confit, which I did not have and was not about to either make or buy, if I could find it. Anyway, I found this Pork Cassoulet Recipe at MyRecipes.com which fit the bill. It certainly turned out tasty, even thought I forgot the celery. After trying it we decided that the next time I make it I should reduce the beans to 1/2 pound and only use 1 teaspoon of dried thyme. It there was just too many beans for the amount of meet and really not enough liquid to suit our taste. Hey, for my first cassoulet, it turned out good.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pork Cassoulet at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

