Party Time – Two Recipes

September 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

This has been a rather eventful week with the flooding and all. Our neighbor had to postpone their daughters wedding. They were able to reschedule it for October 1st so at least that was good. Most of the main roads in the area are just beginning to open.
Another neighbor decided to have a pool party this afternoons so I decided to try two new recipes. I made a Tabouli Salad using a recipe from Cooks.com. This turned out very tasty and refreshing.
I also make a Chile-Cheese Spread that turned out unexpectedly good. I found this recipe at . I did modify it slightly. I only used two canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce instead of three. I did not add the pecans as some of the folks at the party have a nut allergy.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Party Time – Two Recipes at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

