How about Shrimp Po-Boys

September 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Friday we went to Wegman’s after work. I guess you could call this our monthly pilgrimage. They have American shrimp, which is the only kind I purchase. The stuff raised in the far east tastes fishy and is not really all that good. I also purchased some Seasoned Shrimp Fry made by the Louisiana Fish Fry Products. I guess I was just being lazy since I could just make my own.
I made the Po-Boys with deep-fried shrimp, lettuce, tomato and onion. I also made some Cajun mayonnaise which was just mayo mixed with Cajun seasoning and a couple dashes on Tabasco Sauce. The sandwiches turned out mighty tasty. The only down-side was the rolls. Good rolls are just hard to find around here.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How about Shrimp Po-Boys at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

