Green Tomato Salsa Verde

September 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have a bunch of green tomatoes to use up before the frost so I decided to make some salsa. I found a recipe for the Green Tomato Salsa that sounded good.
The only alteration I made was using a ghost chili pepper and a jalapeño to the mix. The addition of the ghost chili was a calculated risk that made the salsa quite hot . I need to try it on something in order to determine if it went overboard.
I will have to take some to work and see how try like it.
Note: This turned out to be to sweet. Just not what I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Green Tomato Salsa Verde at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

