Another trip to Rooster Street Provisions

November 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

Made another trip to Rooster Street Provisions today with the Wallace’s. I had to put a deposit on the two classes that I am taking there and see what else they had. Also to introduce the Wallace’s to the establishment. We ended up coming home with Westphalian Ham, Calabria Salami, Spanish Chorizo, Liverwurst and Breakfast Sausage. I will be following up in this post as we try the different items.

Breakfast Sausage – This was a little milder that I like. It did have a nice texture.

Liverwurst – OK, this is some of the best Liverwurst I have had. It was lightly spicy, which caught me by surprise. Very nice with some whole-grain crackers and mustard as a snack.

Spanish Chorizo – Having never had Spanish Chorizo before I had no preconceived notions. This was spicy with a very nice flavor. I made a chicken and potato dish for Nigella Lawson. My modifications are in my post for the “Chicken with Spanish Chorizo and Potatoes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another trip to Rooster Street Provisions at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

