Chicken with Spanish Chorizo and Potatoes.

November 18, 2012 § 2 Comments

I started with Nigella Lawson’s recipe on Food Network.

I cut the recipe in half and used boneless and skinless thighs. I spread them open covered them lightly with olive oil and then salt and peppered them, rolled them back up and placed them in a shallow baking dish. I diced about 4 ounces of chorizo into 1/4-inch dice and sprinkled them over the chicken. I cut my potatoes, about 3/4 of a pound, into 3/4-inch dice and placed them on top of the chicken and chorizo. I only used 1/2 of a red onions and cut that into 1/4-inch dice and put that on top. I did use the 1 teaspoon of oregano and the rind of 1 orange..
I bake it, uncovered, for 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I then basted everything with the juice that had collected in the pan, covered the dish with foil, raised the heat to 400 and baked it for another 30 minutes, basting again at 15 minutes. I removed the foil, basted it again, raised the heat to 425 and finished it for 15 minutes.
I will make this again.
Leftovers are bound for tacos.

We had the tacos this evening for dinner. I diced up the chicken thighs along with the potatoes and chorizo and fried it up in a skillet. Served it up with corn taco shells fried up in some oil. This was almost better than the original.

§ 2 Responses to Chicken with Spanish Chorizo and Potatoes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chicken with Spanish Chorizo and Potatoes. at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

