Chicken Thigh Recipes

April 29, 2016 § Leave a comment

Looking through my May/June issue of Eating Well, I came across a recipe for Chicken Mole Tacos that looked interesting so I decided to try it. I picked up a pack of chicken thighs at the grocery store with had 12 thighs in it.

The recipe is Chicken Mole Tacos. I did find, however, that I only got 6 servings out of it, not the 8 asthe recipe states.

The four remaining thighs I decided to sous vide and grill later. I trimmed the thighs, salted and peppered them and sealed them with a couple sprigs on thyme in a FoodSaver bag. They cooked at 165 degrees for 2 hours. I then cooled them if an ice bath and they are in the refrigerator now waiting for nice weather so I can grill them. If it does not get nice soon, I will just freeze them in the bag until the sun comes out.

I will post follow ups to the tacos can grilled thighs once we have had them for dinner.

Follow up – Sous Vide Thighs – I sautéed the four chicken thighs in oil & butters and finished them in a 425 degree oven for about 15 minutes. They turned out very juicy and tasty. A good call. I will do this again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chicken Thigh Recipes at Calvin Deiterich.

meta

